Why?

I’m judged when I’m Fat.

I’m judged when I’m Thin.

I’m judged when I’m Black.

I’m judged when I have a Fair skin.

I’m judged when I wear a Saree.

I’m judged even after wearing a Bikini.

I’m judged when accidentally my Bra straps are visible.

I’m judged when I wear dresses sized Mini.

I’m judged when I Talk to Strangers.

I’m judged when I come home Late Night.

I’m judged when I Speak a lot.

I’m judged even when I keep Quiet.

They say I’m a Woman

I need to stay in my Limits.

Even after a Man’s fault,

I have no right to ask ‘Why me?’

©Tanvi Sunil Patil

3 thoughts on “Why?

Add yours

  1. Well expressed! That’s what happens in a stereotypical environment. To lift the status of women, we all need to learn to respect them instead of “Judging” them. A powerful message…

    We have started living in a world where something is missing. What is the remedy? Find out more in my poem “A Golden Heart” to reveal the superficiality of our lives at
    https://akashsingh2017.wordpress.com/2017/06/06/a-golden-heart/
    Hope you will like it 🙂 Don’t forget to leave a comment as it’s very valuable 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

